CA-88 | Carson Pass & Eldorado Forest

IMG_6471

It’s been so long since I last blogged! I haven’t had a chance to go on an adventure in a while, as I’ve been busy with a different kind of adventure – moving out and living on my own! I recently got a studio in Oakland and I’ve been busy just trying to get settled in. Hopefully, I’ll be able to go somewhere soon again. There are still so many places to cross off my list.

Today’s post is from my last adventure. On our way home from Tahoe, we decided to take CA-88 also known as the Carson Pass. The highway took us through the beautiful Eldorado Forest. It started snowing a little bit and it was also really windy. It’d like to go back in the summertime and hang out at the lakes we passed by. Here are some of the pictures from our detour:

IMG_6458IMG_6460IMG_6464IMG_6467IMG_6472IMG_6481IMG_6488IMG_6499IMG_6509IMG_6511IMG_6520IMG_6531IMG_6539


2 thoughts on “CA-88 | Carson Pass & Eldorado Forest

  1. Oh gosh, thanks so much for sharing these photos! I really wanna spend more time exploring in California. I’ve seen a ton of things already but I want to go back as soon as possible. Hopefully next year!

    Like

    1. I’ve lived here most of my life and there are still so many places I need to explore. Hope you get to visit soon!

      Like

Leave a comment